About us

STARTUP CAMPUS offers a wide range of startup activities for aspiring entrepreneurs and established startups, startup coaches, investors, and business angels. STARTUP CAMPUS brings together the threads of various startup activities: Innosuisse Start-up Trainings, individual startup coachings, coworking spaces, startup incubators, exciting startup events, awards as well as professional conferences on current entrepreneurial topics.

All these offers are only possible thanks to the strong strength of the consortium behind STARTUP CAMPUS. The consortium consists of universities, colleges, and techno- and innovation parks in the Zurich - Eastern Switzerland region. STARTUP CAMPUS is co-led by the ZHAW School of Management and Law and the Technopark Zurich.

This is the STARTUP CAMPUS team

Martina Decurtins
Course Manager Zurich & Winterthur
Innosuisse Start-up Training (Team lead)
martina.decurtins@zhaw.ch

Lorenz Ineichen
Course Manager St. Gallen
Innosuisse Start-up Training
lorenz.ineichen@startfeld.ch

Sarah Linder
Course Manager Zurich & Bern
Innosuisse Start-up Training (Social Entrepreneurship)
sarah.linder@seif.org
Björn Ignell
Course Manager Lausanne
Innosuisse Start-up Training (Social Entrepreneurship)
björn.ignell@startup-campus.ch
Clara Alonso
Course Manager Board Academy
Startup Board Academy
clara.alonso@boardhub.ch
Nicolas Schneider
Marketing & Communication
Innosuisse Start-up Training
nicolas.schneider@zhaw.ch
Viktor Vogt
Marketing & Communication
Innosuisse Start-up Training
viktor.vogt@impacthub.ch
Dr. Ben Graziano
Head Trainer
STARTUP CAMPUS Training
ben.graziano@zhaw.ch
Karin Andrea Stephan
Co-Lead Innosuisse Start-up Training
karin.stephan@impacthub.ch
Beata Gruschka
Head Runway Incubator
Co-Lead Innosuisse Start-up Training
beata.gruschka@zhaw.ch



Ramona Lieser
Community Manager Runway Incubator
Co-Lead Innosuisse Start-up Training
ramona.lieser@zhaw.ch



Johanna Scheurer
Co-Lead Innosuisse Start-up Training
johanna.scheurer@impacthub.ch
Prof. Mariana Christen Jakob
Co-Lead Innosuisse Start-up Training (Social Entrepreneurship)
mcj@seif.ch

Dr. Matthias Filser
Deputy Head Innosuisse Start-up Training
matthias.filser@zhaw.ch
Dr. Christoph Birkholz
Deputy Head Innosuisse Start-up Training
christoph.birkholz@impacthub.ch
Dr. Matthias Hölling
Co-Director STARTUP CAMPUS
matthias.hoelling@technopark.ch
Jacques Hefti
Co-Director STARTUP CAMPUS
Head Innosuisse Start-up Training
jacques.hefti@zhaw.ch

Some facts about STARTUP CAMPUS

Our coaches and experts

Dr. Kamran Houshang Pour
Patent Expert/ Coach

Dr. Kamran Houshang Pour

His specialty is intellectual property. At present he is a patent expert and IP-trainer at the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property.

Experience in private economy

Since 2008
Patent Expert and IP Trainer at Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property
2007-2008
Research Associate at EPFL
2003-2004
Trainee on management of quality at Ettcon
2001-2002
Product Engineer at Nortel Networks


Berufserfahrung Academia

1997-2000
PhD, Physics at the EPFL Lausanne
1989-1995
Graduate Physicist at the Johann Wolfgang Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main
1984-1987
Bachelor of Science, Physics at the University of Teheran
1977-1984
Este'dadhaye derakhshan High School

Matthias Ehrat
Managing director/ Coach

Matthias Ehrat

He has twelve years of experience in the area of large scale packaging equipment development and manufacturing. Since 2009 he is President of VELTRU AG.

Founding experience

Supporting young enterprises in area of intellectual property management including application and enforcement


Experience in private economy

Since 2009
President of Veltru AG
2004-2008
Multivac GmbH & Co. KG as Director of Global Sales
2004
Lucatron Jp. Co. Ltd. as a.i. Managing Director
1998-2003
SIG Pack Systems AG as Business Unit Manager Robotics


Berufserfahrung Academia

Research in the area of intellectual property management and development of technological networks and competitive interaction

Pascal Mathis
Trainer & Entrepreneur

Pascal Mathis

Trainer & Entrepreneur

Nina Reinhart
Coach/ Investor

Nina Reinhart

Early Stage Technology Investor in B2B startups born in Switzerland but with global ambitions.

Work experience 16 Years

Startup experience 9 Years

Experience in private economy

2017 - Today
Founder and CEO of Ginger
2016 - Today
Co-Founder, Investor and Managing Director of Reinhart Capital
2016 - Today
Board Member, Investor and CEO's Coach of Procsea SA
2014 - Today
Advisory Board Member of CampBizSmart, USA
2015 - Today
Board Member and Investor of Swiss ICT Investors Club (SICTIC)
2006 - 2015
Management Trainer and Senior Advisor at UBS AG


Berufserfahrung Academia

2018
Startup Board Academy Certificate, Zürich
1997 -1999
MBA at Babson College, USA
1991 - 1993
M.Sc. in Anthropology, Université de Montréal, Canada

See all coaches

Partners

The following institutions support the Innosuisse Start-up Training programme

Contact us

Martina Decurtins (Course Manager)
email: info@startup-campus.ch
phone: +41 58 934 65 00
Theaterstrasse 17
CH-8400 Winterthur