About us

STARTUP CAMPUS offers a wide range of startup activities for aspiring entrepreneurs and established startups, startup coaches, investors, and business angels. STARTUP CAMPUS brings together the threads of various startup activities: Innosuisse Start-up Trainings, individual startup coachings, coworking spaces, startup incubators, exciting startup events, awards as well as professional conferences on current entrepreneurial topics.

All these offers are only possible thanks to the strong strength of the consortium behind STARTUP CAMPUS. The consortium consists of universities, colleges, and techno- and innovation parks in the Zurich - Eastern Switzerland region.

This is the STARTUP CAMPUS team

Beata Gruschka
Co-Lead Runway Startup Incubator
Innosuisse Start-up Training
beata.gruschka@zhaw.ch

Dr. Ben Graziano
Co-Lead, Business Concept Course
Head Trainer, Innosuisse Start-up Training
ben.graziano@zhaw.ch

Melanie Binggeli
Co-Lead Runway Startup Incubator
Innosuisse Start-up Training
melanie.binggeli@zhaw.ch

Dr. Richard Bläse
Co-Lead, Business Creation and Business Grwoth Course
Innosuisse Start-up Training
richard.blaese@startup-campus.ch

Dr. Matthias Filser
Head, STARTUP CAMPUS Consortium
Head, Center for Entrepreneurship (ZHAW)
Lead, Innosuisse Start-up Training
matthias.filser@zhaw.ch

Nathalie Minder
Marketing & Community Builder
Innosuisse Start-up Training
nathalie.minder@zhaw.ch

Emanuel Lüthi
Course Manager Zurich
Innosuisse Start-up Training
emanuel.luethi@startup-campus.ch

Merle Zur
Event & Projectmanager
STARTUP CAMPUS & Impact Hub Zurich
merle.zur@startup-campus.ch

Stephanie Ospelt
Lead Diversity & Entrepreneurship
Impact Hub Zurich
stephanie.ospelt@impacthub.ch

Dr. Matthias Hölling
Team Lead Foundation Affairs at Foundation, TECHNOPARK® Zurich
STARTUP CAMPUS Advisor
matthias.hoelling@technopark.ch

Björn Ignell
Course Manager Lausanne, Innosuisse Start-up Training (Social Entrepreneurship)
STARTUP CAMPUS
björn.ignell@startup-campus.ch

Bernd Schneider
Course Manager St. Gallen, Innosuisse Start-up Training
STARTUP CAMPUS
bernd.schneider@startfeld.ch

Dr. Christoph Birkholz
Co-founder Impact Hub Zürich
Advisor
christoph.birkholz@impacthub.ch

Some facts about STARTUP CAMPUS

Our coaches and experts

Svetlana Baurens
Founder & Managing Director

Svetlana Baurens

Founder & Managing Director

Luzia Schuler
Coach & Managing Director Impact Hub Zurich

Luzia Schuler

Coach & Managing Director Impact Hub Zurich

Michael Eitle
Lawyer

Michael Eitle

Lawyer

Dr. Kamran Houshang Pour
Patent Expert/ Coach

Dr. Kamran Houshang Pour

His specialty is intellectual property. At present he is a patent expert and IP-trainer at the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property.

Experience in private economy

Since 2008
Patent Expert and IP Trainer at Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property
2007-2008
Research Associate at EPFL
2003-2004
Trainee on management of quality at Ettcon
2001-2002
Product Engineer at Nortel Networks


Berufserfahrung Academia

1997-2000
PhD, Physics at the EPFL Lausanne
1989-1995
Graduate Physicist at the Johann Wolfgang Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main
1984-1987
Bachelor of Science, Physics at the University of Teheran
1977-1984
Este'dadhaye derakhshan High School

See all coaches

Partners

The following institutions support the Innosuisse Start-up Training programme

Contact us

Emanuel Lüthi (Course Manager)
info@startup-campus.ch
+41 58 934 44 34
Theaterstrasse 17
CH-8400 Winterthur