About us

STARTUP CAMPUS offers a wide range of startup activities for aspiring entrepreneurs and established startups, startup coaches, investors, and business angels. STARTUP CAMPUS brings together the threads of various startup activities: Innosuisse Start-up Trainings, individual startup coachings, coworking spaces, startup incubators, exciting startup events, awards as well as professional conferences on current entrepreneurial topics.

All these offers are only possible thanks to the strong strength of the consortium behind STARTUP CAMPUS. The consortium consists of universities, colleges, and techno- and innovation parks in the Zurich - Eastern Switzerland region. STARTUP CAMPUS is co-led by the ZHAW School of Management and Law and the Technopark Zurich.

This is the STARTUP CAMPUS team

Martina Decurtins
Course Manager Zurich & Winterthur
Innosuisse Start-up Training (Team lead)
martina.decurtins@zhaw.ch

Lorenz Ineichen
Course Manager St. Gallen
Innosuisse Start-up Training
lorenz.ineichen@startfeld.ch

Sarah Linder
Course Manager Zurich & Bern
Innosuisse Start-up Training (Social Entrepreneurship)
sarah.linder@seif.org
Björn Ignell
Course Manager Lausanne
Innosuisse Start-up Training (Social Entrepreneurship)
björn.ignell@startup-campus.ch
Clara Alonso
Course Manager Board Academy
Startup Board Academy
clara.alonso@boardhub.ch
Nicolas Schneider
Marketing & Communication
Innosuisse Start-up Training
nicolas.schneider@zhaw.ch
Viktor Vogt
Marketing & Communication
Innosuisse Start-up Training
viktor.vogt@impacthub.ch
Dr. Ben Graziano
Head Trainer
STARTUP CAMPUS Training
ben.graziano@zhaw.ch
Karin Andrea Stephan
Co-Lead Innosuisse Start-up Training
karin.stephan@impacthub.ch
Beata Gruschka
Head Runway Incubator
Co-Lead Innosuisse Start-up Training
beata.gruschka@zhaw.ch



Ramona Lieser
Community Manager Runway Incubator
Co-Lead Innosuisse Start-up Training
ramona.lieser@zhaw.ch



Johanna Scheurer
Co-Lead Innosuisse Start-up Training
johanna.scheurer@impacthub.ch
Prof. Mariana Christen Jakob
Co-Lead Innosuisse Start-up Training (Social Entrepreneurship)
mcj@seif.ch

Dr. Matthias Filser
Deputy Head Innosuisse Start-up Training
matthias.filser@zhaw.ch
Dr. Christoph Birkholz
Deputy Head Innosuisse Start-up Training
christoph.birkholz@impacthub.ch
Dr. Matthias Hölling
Co-Director STARTUP CAMPUS
matthias.hoelling@technopark.ch
Jacques Hefti
Co-Director STARTUP CAMPUS
Head Innosuisse Start-up Training
jacques.hefti@zhaw.ch

Some facts about STARTUP CAMPUS

Our coaches and experts

Christoph Birkholz
Co-Founder Impact Hub Zurich, Entrepreneur

Christoph Birkholz

Co-Founder Impact Hub Zurich, Entrepreneur

Martin Frey
Partner at Baker McKenzie Zurich

Martin Frey

Partner at Baker McKenzie Zurich

Nicolas Berg
Entrepreneur/ Business Developer/ Coach

Nicolas Berg

Co-founder of 12 startups since 1984, he has over 14 years of experience in (co-)managing startups and early-stage investing.

Founding experience

•    Serial Entrepreneur; founder of 12 startups (e.g. Borsalino.ch)
•    Business Angel in 20 startups since 2000 (e.g. XING)


Experience in private economy

Since 2018
Advisory Board & Coach at Enolyst, Hush-Zurich and kirik.io
Since 2017
Head Business Development and Investor Relations at HEGIAS
Since 2017
Head of Business Development at xaxada
Since 2017
Head Business Development at Lorange Network
Since 2016
Starup Coach, Trainer, Author at Bergpark GmbH
2015-2017
Partner at buildastiq- smart workflow & data
Since 2014
Shareholder at I believe in you
2013-2013
Inerim CEO at Sharoo
2012-2013
Chairman & Interim CEO at Questli
2006-2012
Board member and investor at restorm.com
2006-2013
Early-stage Venture Capitalist at Redalpine Venture Partners
2005-2015
Trainer and Starup-Coach at venturelab.ch
2005-2011
Shareholder at Trigami AG (today part of Teads)
2004-2010
Country Manager Switzerland, Investor at XING
2004-2006
CEO at Neurotune AG
2002-2006
Business angel seeking co-investors at innovative start-ups
2000-2007
Shareholder, former board member at Whitestein.com
2000-2004
Chairman at Venturix.com
1998-2000
Founder, CTO, Sales & Marketing at Borsalino.ch (today Cash.ch)
1992-1998
Editor for the Berner Newspaper
1988-1992
Partner and founder of Intro (Switzerland)


Berufserfahrung Academia

1980-1985
M.Sc. (BA), lic.rer.pol., Business Administration, Law at the University of Bern

Andreia Fernandes
Entrepreneur, Lecturer & Coach

Andreia Fernandes

Entrepreneur, Lecturer & Coach

Work experience 8 Years

Startup experience 5 Years

Experience in private economy

2015 - Today
Founder of SEABRAND International GmbH
2015 - Today
Co-Founder of Sexy Little Bag
2018 - Today
Advisory Baord Member at KV Business School Zürich and Cleared to Land Project
2016 - 2018
General Manager of the "Institut für Prozessarbeit"
2015 - 2017
General Manager of Medica Mondiale Switzerland, NGO, Zürich
2012 - 2015
Global Product Manager of Pulmonx Sarl, Neuchatel & Redwood City USA


Berufserfahrung Academia

2015 - Today
Various Coaching Modules at Coaching Plus, Kloten
2018
Certified Deal Leader, Go Beyond Early Stage Investing
2018
Executive Programme for social entrepreneurs, EPSE, Standford University, USA
2011 - 2013
MBA at University of St. Gallen & ESADE Barcelona

See all coaches

Partners

The following institutions support the Innosuisse Start-up Training programme

Contact us

Martina Decurtins (Course Manager)
email: info@startup-campus.ch
phone: +41 58 934 65 00
Theaterstrasse 17
CH-8400 Winterthur